Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

I've been using a Voyager UC and BT600 headset for several years without issue.  Teams calls and streaming music has always been high fidelity (BT600 blinks light purple).

I got a new laptop last week (Dell running Windows 10 Education) and now I'm having issues with my headset.  When I initally connect the BT600.. it starts as high fidelity (flashing light purple), but after opening new videos on youtube or new tracks on iTunes (usually after 2 or 3), it switches to low fidelity (BT600 flashes blue) and the sound quality is horrible (almost mono, very compressed, no high frequencies).  Both firmware versions for BT600 and Voyager UC are up to date.

I tried working with Plantronics support, but they seemed to have given up and say it needs to be replaced.

Please let me know if you have any troubleshooting tips.  Thanks!!!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

Hi Xanman2112,

Could you try this workaround : https://www.poly.com/ca/fr/support/knowledge-base/kb-article-page?lang=en_US&urlName=Customer-issue-...

Now it's ok with my bt700 and dell computer, maybe it will work for you too 😉 !

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
HP Recommended