Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

I've been using my home internet router/modem combo for a few years and I work from home using my Polycom IP450 to call clients.  I haven't had any issues.

Recently decided to upgrade it my modem to the Netgear Ac1900 c7000v2. 

When I plugged in my Polycome phone, it boots up and starts as normal.

But then after a few minutes, I started getting emails from clients asking why their calls was going straight to voicemail.  I was sitting right by the phone but it wasn't ringing.

So I pulled out my cell phone and called my work phone and it went straight to voicemail.

On the display everything looked normal...wasn't in DND mode or call forwarding.

So I picked the handset, like normal it gave me a dial tone...so I called my cell phone to test it...and it my cell phone rings.

Then from cell phone, I called my work phone....and funny enough it ran.  So I thought everything was fine.  But then after 5 minutes I started getting emails saying my phone is going to voicemail again.  So once again I called from my cell phone and it went to voicemail.