Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

Hi guys,

I am new to polycom and urgently require assistance regarding the following.

I currently have SoundPoint IP 331 Sip phones. These have been manually configured for the boot server settings using TFTP and userame and password. 

Here is what I need to achive:

Custom Boot option 160 - here I need the string setting for the polycom to contact the TFTP server where the configuration files are located.

So what I am trying to achive is that the phone powers up, gets IP address via dhcp, looks at the Option 160 configured and contacts and connects to my TFTP server to verify the configuration files and register.

I really urgently require anyones assistance in the correct Option 160 - Boot server string setting to put into the dhcp server please.

Thank you and regards

11 REPLIES 11
HP Recommended

what dhcp server you have?

generally option 160 is not standard option so first you have to define it first.

write what you have then i will reply with howto

HP Recommended

Hi Bbialy,

Thank you very much. I will post the windows DHCP server details shortly.

Thanks again.

HP Recommended

Hi bbialy

Hope you are doing well.