Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

Hello everyone 

I apologize in advance if this has been asked elsewhere.. I searched for a little while and couldn't find it.  I am very new with the Android-based Poly phones.  Currently trying to work with a CCX 500 and soon a batch of Treo 8500s.

We use PDMS-SP and a ZT profile and everything works, except:

-When I power up a CCX that has been factory reset, the very first power-on thing it does is prompt for a new Admin password.  Then language selection, then a 3rd question to select Default Profile.  Only THEN does it reach out to PDMS-SP, grab the ZT profile, and steer toward our own provisioning server.

Is there a way to automate the deployment so the phone doesn't ask for the new admin password and language selection?  Our ideal model is to just drop-ship factory fresh phones from distributor.. and this works well with the VVX's.  Probably something simple with the CCX's I haven't found yet.  Any pointers would be much appreciated!! 

Thanks everyone

Mark Hagler

Threshold Communications Inc.

4 REPLIES 4
HP Recommended

Hello @MarkHagler ,

Welcome to the Poly Community.