Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

Greetings,

First time posting here and I am a Polycom noob so pardon any blunderingly simple questions.

Can anyone point me to a good reference I can check out about how to:

1. Understand how the licensing system works over all and what I will need to do point to point and multiconference sessions
  2. how to check to see my licenses are still active?

Any tips are greatly appreciated.

Thx,

--t

12 REPLIES 12
HP Recommended

Hi SkySquid & welcome to the Polycom Community.

To check your entitlement & available s/w updates go to

http://support.polycom.com/PolycomService/licenserequest/registerSingle.htm

Enter the S# & there will be 3 tabs.

Activation for creating release codes for new License Keys purchased for new functionality.  MultiPoint, Dual Monitor, etc.

Upgrade for getting license codes to upgrade your system software (Available but not entitled means the system has expired its maintenance contract & you'll need a Polycom Authorised Partner to re-enable it).

Activation History will tell you what has already been added to the system. MultiPoint, Dual Monitor etc.

As for getting new contracts, if you are UK or EEC based I'm sure we'd be happy to assist.

Pete

HP Recommended

Pete,